ALL TIME LOW Outlines

Lyrics from thetruemelody ALL TIME LOW Outlines Lyrics, singer by ALL TIME LOW

I’m half remembered, half way across the world
Twice removed from a second home
The shadow of a ghost in an old haunt
With a lease on life, ’cause I can’t afford to own
When being young starts getting old
A new place saves face or so I?m told
Be the new kid, on an old block
A chalk outline on a playground blacktop

I?m just a moment, so don?t let me pass you by
We could be a story in the morning, but we?ll be a legend tonight
I?m just a moment, so don?t let me pass you by
And they can speak our names in a dead language
Cause you and I, we?re alive
But just for a moment

I?m twice the man that I thought I was yesterday
Half the time, I?m a world away
A flicker of a soul casting silhouettes
On the face of a town that could not get me to stay
And when the spark?s gone, former lovers just looking for a bus to throw me under
I?ll be the new kid on an old block
A chalk outline on a playground blacktop

I?m just a moment, so don?t let me pass you by
We could be a story in the morning, but we?ll be a legend tonight
I?m just a moment, so don?t let me pass you by
And they can speak our names in a dead language
Cause you and I, we?re alive
But just for a moment
Just for a moment

When being young starts getting old
A new place saves face or so I?m told
I?ll be the new kid, on an old block
A chalk outline on a playground blacktop

I?m just a moment, so don?t let me pass you by
We could be a story in the morning, but a legend tonight
I?m just a moment, so don?t let me pass you by
They can speak our names in a dead language
Cause you and I, we?re alive
But just for a moment
Just for the moment
Just for the moment

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

