AMANDA SOMERVILLE I Miss America

Lyrics from thetruemelody AMANDA SOMERVILLE I Miss America Lyrics, singer by AMANDA SOMERVILLE

I think I rather be in New York City
Where at least the cabbies notice you
(Even if it?s only half the time)
I think I rather be in California
Where no one notices anyone
(It?s OK since it?s the norm)

But I miss America..

I think I?d rather be in Delhi, India
Maybe I?d look good in a saari
(And the people seem so nice)

I think I?d be Australia
I?d just wear lots of sun-creen
(No ozone? Hey, at least it?s peaceful, but..)

I miss America
(I watch the news and think it?s missing me)
I miss America
(I only get what?s ?As seen on TV?)
I miss America
I miss America..

I think I?d rather be in Pensacola
Even in the Florida hurricanes
(You?re safe with the Presbyterians there)
I think I?d rather be in Ponca City
?Oklahoma is OK!?
(Besides, I know someone from there)

I think I?d rather be in Venice,Italy
They?re cleaning the canals there
(Even though they?re sinking in the lagoon)

I think I?d rather be in South Africa
Maybe join the Green Peace
(And meet Nelson Mandela, but..)

I miss America
(I watch the news and think it?s missing me)
I miss America
(I only get what?s ?As seen on TV?)
I miss America
I miss America..

I look around and I watch the sun go down
Over Wolfsburg
And still I can?t find one good thing
About Wolfsburg..

I miss? America
I miss America?
(I think I?d rather be in NYC)
I miss America?
(I think I?d rather be in CA)
I miss America..
(Or, FL, even Flint, MI, Paula,s Bethlehem..)
I miss America
(Anywhere but here)
I miss America?
I miss America?
I miss America?

<br><br>

Leave a Reply

